Ross Prize 2017 Winner

Congratulations to Jeffrey V. Ravetch, MD, PhD, winner of the 2017 Ross Prize in Molecular Medicine. Dr. Ravetch is the Theresa and Eugene M. Lang professor and head of the Leonard Wagner Laboratory of Molecular Genetics and Immunology at The Rockefeller University.


"Like the cure from Michigan that was implemented at Jack Ross’s bedside in New York, it is our vision that the contributions made by Ross Prize winners will impact the practice of medicine in the world community and enhance human health."

The Ross Prize in Molecular Medicine - an Editorial by Kevin J. Tracey, MD »

About The in Molecular Medicine
The annual Ross Prize in Molecular Medicine is established in conjunction with the Feinstein Institute for Medical Research and Molecular Medicine. The winner will be an active investigator having produced innovative, paradigm-shifting research that is worthy of significant and broad attention in the field of molecular medicine. We expect this individual will continue to garner recognition in future years, and that their current accomplishments reflect a rapidly rising career trajectory of discovery and invention. The winner will receive an honorarium of $50,000 USD, travel expenses to accept the award in New York, and will present the keynote lecture at the Award Ceremony and Mini-Symposium (traditionally held during the month of June).

For more information, please send an email to

Advisory Committee for the The Ross Prize in Molecular Medicine
The Ross Prize Advisory Committee is composed of the following six members representing The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research, the biomedical journal Molecular Medicine and the Karolinska Institutet: Christopher J Czura (Molecular Medicine), Betty Diamond (Molecular Medicine), Peter K Gregersen (The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research), Lars Klareskog (Karolinska Institutet), Klas Kärre (Karolinska Institutet), and Kevin J Tracey (The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research). Click here for more information.